McHenry County Council of Government

Click here to edit subtitle

McHenry County Council of Governments

Established in 1976, the McHenry County Council of Governments is a cohesive network of governmental bodies who seek to foster cooperation between all levels of government.  The purpose of the McHenry County Council of Governments is to uphold and advocate principles of effective local government, facilitate solutions to regional issues and otherwise lesson the burdens of government.


MCCG Annual Golf Outing

Wednesday, August 20, 2014 

at RedTail Golf Club in Lakewood.

Join local governments and local 

businesses for a great way 

to network and hit the greens!

For details about sponsoring or golfing in this event, click below.

Flyer & Registration Form.

Thank you to our Major Sponsors for the 2014 Golf Outing:

Baxter & Woodman

Christoper B. Burke Engineering


Hampton, Lenzini & Renwick

HR Green

Trotter and Associates

Zukowski, Rogers, Flood & McArdle

Scenes from the 
July Membership Meeting 
in Johnsburg

President Ed Hettermann and the Village of Johnsburg hosted the July Membership Meeting on Wednesday, July 16th.  Guests were treated to wonderful weather and beautiful views of the Pistakee Bay at the charming Pistakee Yacht Club in Johnsburg. 

President Ed Hettermann and the Village of Johnsburg Council and staff enjoy the lakeside view at the beautiful Pistakee Yacht Club.

Brandon Thomas from McHenry County Conservation District, Andy Plummer from the RTA and Lewis Matuszewich from Matuszewich, Kelly & McKeever.

MCCG President Rick Mack chats with Village of Johnsburg Claudett Peters, Mary Lou Hutchinson and McHenry County Economic Development Corporation President Pam Cumpata.

ComEd's Dean Breuer and MCCG's Chalen Daigle.

The MCCG membership gathers at the historic and charming Pistakee Yacht Club for the July Membership Meeting. Thank you to Maravela's Catering for the delicious food that evening!

Calendar of Events

Wednesday, Aug 20 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, Sep 17 at 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Administrative Assistant 

Job Posting

The MCCG is accepting resumes for a part-time Administrative Assistant.  Please send resume and three references to Chalen Daigle at  For more information about the position, click here.   Resumes will be accepted until Friday, September 5, 2014. 

Save the Date......

Membership Meeting

Wednesday, September 17th
Hosted by President Ron Parrish and the Village of Bull Valley

Loyola Retreat & Ecology Campus
Bull Valley, IL

A formal invitation will be sent out in early September.

Annual Legislative

Join us in September for the annual MCCG Legislative Breakfast.  The event location, date and time will be announced soon.